Travel | Iconic Paris: novel + de rigueur things to do

urban iconic

Fall is one of my favorite seasons in Paris. The summer heat and tourists have declined, the climate is often overcast, but mostly dry, and the brooding skies gives it a literary mood. New fall/winter fashions have hit the stores and French cuisine seems even more satisfying in sweater weather. Since 1992 I’ve been lucky enough to visit the city over a dozen times and that has allowed me to develop a few favorites, but new and novel additions are constantly entering the scene, so I never feel like I’ve seen everything, and there are always new reasons to keep going back. There are so many attractions and events that I try to focus on just a few things each trip. Some of my favorite “to dos” are the simple pleasures: walking the streets, shopping and eating. If I have any of the “de rigueur” museum or landmark visits planned…

View original post 1,285 more words

Leave a Reply

